What do the different activity levels of the Tanita mean?

Before weighing a member with the scale you will need to choose their activity level:

Each level corresponds to a different activity level:

• Sedentary: Refers to someone who does little to no physical activity.  
• Light: Refers to someone who does some physical activity but not regularly. 
• Moderate: Refers to someone who exercises regularly. 
• Active: Refers to someone who exercises professionally (athletes) or participates in bodybuilding. 

It is important to choose the correct setting for your member, as the Tanita scale will adjust its reading according to the activity level of the member. 


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk